Book Review: Quiet, by Susan Cain

quiet

This book was fascinating and a pleasure to read. I am certain that I will re-read it again and again. It isn’t really a book about how introverts can act more extroverted; rather, it is a celebration of the unique characteristics and strengths of introverts. I found it to be extremely helpful and hopeful. Susan Cain possesses the ability to sort through complicated research and make it easy to understand and useful in everyday life. I particularly appreciated the many personal examples and case studies that give expression to the thoughts and experiences of introverts.

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book through the Blogging for Books program in exchange for my honest opinion. I was not required to write a positive review.

One response to “Book Review: Quiet, by Susan Cain

  1. Awesome review! Thanks for your thoughts on this book.

    Just wanted to share…

    I have numerous book giveaways going on at my site if you want to enter.

    Also, I am putting together a “Best of Books” Blog Hop to share the books you loved the most in 2013. You can click here for more info and to sign up. http://dianeestrella.com/best-ofs/

    Have a great weekend!
    Diane :)

Leave a Reply

