No Morning Sickness!

I started getting morning sickness even before I knew for sure that I was pregnant (queasiness is very rare for me, so it was one of the signs that led me to suspect pregnancy). But today is the first day since a few days after Baby’s conception that I haven’t experienced any morning sickness! Hooray!

The thing that helped me most with morning sickness was eating healthy snacks frequently–sometimes very frequently! I get ravenously hungry every 1 1/2-2 hours. My midwife recommends snacking on cottage cheese, as it is a very good and relatively inexpensive source of protein, and it has some calcium. I also snack on yogurt, and I try to eat several pieces of fruit every day.

One response to “No Morning Sickness!

  1. Ha! I’m snacking on cottage cheese and pineapple right now, while looking at some blogs while my kiddos nap. I’m just a week ahead of you in pregnancy. ūüôā

Leave a Reply

