Our Weekend

We had a great time visiting with my parents this weekend. They stayed at a campground near us in their RV.

On Saturday, my mom took me maternity clothes shopping, and then we all went out to the campground for a BBQ and good conversation. I hadn’t seen my dad since January, and neither one of us is great at staying in touch by phone or E-mail, so it was nice to catch up with him. I also got to see my (well, really the family’s, but I always felt like he was mine when I lived with my parents) little dog, a West Highland White Terrier, and take him for a walk around the campground. On Sunday, my parents came to church with us.

I’m at 22 weeks now–over halfway! A couple of mornings ago, I felt Baby hiccupping.

We’re thinking more seriously about baby names. We have tentatively agreed on a name for a boy, but we’re still working on a girl name.

My belly continues to grow bigger and bigger, and I can’t fit into any of my old clothes. Hubby joked this weekend that, now that I have a nice maternity wardrobe (thanks to my mom and another generous friend), it would be easier on the clothing budget just to keep me pregnant. 🙂

Leave a comment