Trivet

I just finished crocheting this trivet. I used Lily Sugar ‘n Cream cotton yarn, and I alternated rows of puff stitches and single crochet stitches (so all the puff stitches would be on the same side of the trivet), and then added a loopy chain edging. It’s simple, but it’s nice and thick, and it has a fun texture.

One response to “Trivet

  1. That’s a cute little trivet 🙂 I know how to crochet too, my mom taught me as a young teen. When I was pregnant with my first child, I taught myself to knit so I could knit a baby blanket…It took me until he was 10 months old, but I did finish it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

