Getting Cramped in There Yet, Baby?

I found out today that Baby is in LOT (Left Occipital Transverse) position in my uterus. This means that Baby is head down, with his or her back against my left side and feet kicking toward my right side.

2 responses to “Getting Cramped in There Yet, Baby?

  1. LOT is the perfect starting position for a fast, uncomplicated labor and delivery. Is he/she’s head engaged in the pelvis yet? If so, I bet you will go quickly once labor gets started.My babies both liked being ROT, and my first was posterior and came out that way. Instead of face down, he was looking right up at me and his little nose got all smooshed 😦 My second baby wasn’t posterior and labor was much quicker, about 10 hours. My first took 24 hours! 🙂

  2. I run a website, Babes in Blogland, that lists ttc, expecting, and new-parent bloggers to help us all find one another. I’ve added your site to the blogroll. If you need me to correct any information or if you would like for me to remove the link, please let me know.Thank you and congratulations.

Leave a Reply

