Thank You

A big thank you to everyone for all the encouraging words and pieces of advice. I’m sorry I won’t have time to respond individually to each comment, but please know that I have read and appreciated them all.

Having a newborn is actually way harder than I thought it would be. Not just the lack of sleep and the adjustment to breastfeeding and otherwise taking care of a newborn, but also discovering that “free time” and privacy are, for the most part, things of the past. This is difficult for me, as an introvert, because I really enjoy having a lot of time to myself to read, journal, engage in my hobbies, etc. God is using motherhood to teach me how to be more giving and less selfish.

I do plan to return to regular blogging eventually, but I’m not sure when that will be. For the time being, I will probably be posting rather infrequently, but please check back every once in a while! 🙂

2 responses to “Thank You

  1. Isn’t it wild how the whole day whittles away so quickly when you’re caring for a newborn? My days are blurring together at light speed, since I’m also taking care of the three others at the same time. Who wee!Just know that this season in life is short. By about 6 weeks something “clicks,” and life starts getting easier again. 🙂

  2. I remember how much change came with the first baby. You’ve been in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

