Still Waiting to Find Out More…

Even with the “good” ultrasound machine, the ultrasound technician and the doctor couldn’t tell much about the position of the placenta.

A nurse just came in and said that the doctor on staff this morning wants to have a conference at 10 A.M. regarding my care for the rest of this pregnancy. Hubby is taking care of D.L.F. right now and will be dropping him off at a friend’s house, so Hubby should be able to be back by 10, and my supervising midwife will also be here.

I had some blood work done this morning, and it showed that I am anemic, so I will be upping my iron intake.

I really want to go home. A hospital is pretty far down on my list of places I’d like to be. I was hoping this pregnancy would be easy and uneventful, so naturally I am disappointed about these complications and especially about the potential for a C-section. Please pray….

Updated to add: The doctors had my blood re-tested because the bloodwork had shown I was severely anemic, but I didn’t look anemic or have any symptoms of anemia. It turns out that there was some kind of lab error with the first test–I’m really not anemic. So that is good news, although I have to admit I have a little less faith in the hospital’s labs now!

One response to “Still Waiting to Find Out More…

  1. Aw, Lissy, I’m sorry you have to be dealing with all of this! I wish I was closer so I could help while you take it easy the next few weeks–but I can pray from a distance, and I will! 🙂 I’m having dinner with Chris and AnnMarie tonight (!!!), and she was asking about you, so I’m sure they will want to be praying for you, as well.Go home soon! :)Love,Ashley

Leave a Reply

