A Pointless Post

So I left the house shortly after 6 this morning to go for my walk. I was simultaneously walking along the sidewalk, messing with my MP3 player, and evaluating traffic flow from both directions to see when I could cross the street. It was still pitch black outside. I paused, intending to cross the street after a few more cars passed, then looked up and saw a man standing there, probably waiting for a ride. I was so surprised that I jumped/gasped/snorted. He smiled (probably trying not to laugh out loud) and said (I hope) something like, “Sorry I scared you.” Only I’m not really sure what he said because I was already listening to a program through my headphones. I mumbled, “That’s all right,” so I hope he didn’t actually say, “Good morning” or something, because then what I said would have made no sense. Bah. I’ll probably see the dude again, and he’ll think of me as the girl who snorted.

One response to “A Pointless Post

  1. Very vivid description, I laughed outright, I could just just visualize it. Did you have the stroller in tow, too?Siswww.sherry-seascapes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

