Catching Fire and Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins

About a month ago, I reviewed The Hunger Games, which is the first book in a trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I recently finished the other books in the trilogy, Catching Fire and Mockingjay, and I was not disappointed. Since my non-baby-holding time is extremely limited these days, I’m not going to do a full review of either, but I will just say that these are books I will be happy to give my kids to read when they are of an age to appreciate and understand them (not before about 14, due to violent content; for the record, there is no profanity or explicit sexual content). Catching Fire is just as good or better than The Hunger Games, and Mockingjay wraps the trilogy up nicely enough, although the mood of the book is darker than books one and two and the dénouement seems a bit rushed. Overall, I’d rate the trilogy 5/5.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s