Book Review: Surprised by Oxford, by Carolyn Weber

Surprised by Oxford is a memoir of how a girl met God at Oxford; of how God gently wooed her to Himself, revealed Himself in ways she could not deny, and used other believers to help her work through her many objections to Christianity.

In addition to being an engaging story, Surprised by Oxford is beautifully written, featuring memorable imagery and clever turns of phrase. I rarely re-read books, but this is one that I’d like to re-read and even underline favorite passages. I highly recommend it.

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

