Grain Free Sugar Free Day 19

An unexpected bonus of my diet is that my fingernails have become amazingly strong and long! Just more evidence that my body likes what I’m doing. I have also had so much energy…which I definitely need at this busy stage of life. Every day I look forward to going for a walk. Yesterday, I knew that my schedule would not allow going for a walk by myself after T got home from work, so I made the kids go on a 2-mile “rain walk” (it was pouring down rain!) around a fitness trail with me (I did let the girls ride in the double stroller for part of the time, and when everybody started to get cranky, I bribed them  with the prospect of scrambled eggs and hot cocoa for lunch if they refrained from complaining the rest of the way). Anyway, I got some exercise in, and so did the kids.

Leave a Reply

